Retraction Watch’s post about retraction of a mathematical paper

I’ve gotten interested in the future of science blogging in general, and computer science blogging in particular.  I’ll write a “real” post about this at some point, but I wanted to mention something brief today.

There’s a relatively new blog, Retraction Watch, focusing on medicine and the life sciences.  Their statement of purpose is here.  Their blog entry for today is about a retraction of a paper from Applied Mathematics Letters.  The post speaks for itself, and I won’t quote it here, but I thought this new process of science blogs taking journals to task might be of interest to people who stop by my page.

Leave a Reply

