“Editor’s Selection”

My post from yesterday on the Church-Turing Thesis now bears a green-and-white checkbox icon labeled “Editor’s Selection.”  This is because yesterday afternoon, an editor of ResearchBlogging.org selected it (and two other posts, by different bloggers) as “interesting and notable ResearchBlogging.org posts in the physical sciences, chemistry, engineering, computer science, geosciences and mathematics” for this week.

I have no idea what the “acceptance rate percentage” is for this, but I figured I should explain what the icon was doing there.  I wrote one previous post about ResearchBlogging.org, when I first joined.

Leave a Reply

